Free Consultation 24 Hour Response
Call Today Local (480) 498-8998
free consultation
no fee unless we win
F(480) 546-5262
Request Free Consultation

Phoenix Aggravated DUI Lawyer

A felony DUI in Arizona is also known as an aggravated DUI. The severity of the DUI charges varies depending on the specific circumstances of the offense. However, all come with the possibility of a permanent felony, prison time, license revocation, interlock devices, and lengthy probation periods of up to ten years. The penalties associated with felony DUI’s in Arizona vary depending on the offense and the offender’s criminal history. If you face aggravated DUI charges, get in touch with a skilled Phoenix aggravated DUI lawyer at Stone Rose Law as soon as possible. It’s essential to have the guidance of an attorney and legal team who can help you navigate the complexities of Arizona’s criminal justice system. The sooner you contact Stone Rose Law, the sooner we can begin preparing your defense while ensuring your rights are not violated.

To get started with a free consultation, contact Stone Rose Law online or by calling our law office at (480) 498-8998 to schedule. We will give you a detailed review of your case and the best course of action for you and your case. We offer experienced and skilled legal representation at reasonable pricing, so don’t delay. Let a Phoenix DUI lawyer at Stone Rose Law start preparing your case for success today.

Aggravated DUI Charges in Arizona

At Stone Rose Law, our Phoenix criminal defense attorneys have defended against many types of aggravated DUI charges. A person will be charged with an aggravated DUI in Arizona if:

Third DUI in Seven Years

If a person commits a third DUI offense in 7 years they will be charged with aggravated DUI, a class 4 felony punishable by up to 3.75 years in prison. The mandatory minimum sentence for this offense involves four months in state prison, up to ten years of supervised probation, substance abuse screening and counseling, fines and assessments, a three-year license revocation, and an interlock device upon driver’s license reinstatement.

DUI on a Suspended, Revoked or Restricted Driver’s License

A DUI committed while the offender’s driver’s license is suspended, revoked, or under restriction is a class 4 felony. The mandatory sentence for this offense involves up to 3.75 years in prison. However, the mandatory minimum sentence involves four months of incarceration in state prison, up to ten years of supervised probation, substance abuse screening and counseling, fines and assessments, a three-year license revocation, and an interlock device upon driver’s license reinstatement.

DUI Under Interlock Restriction

If a person commits a DUI while required to have an interlock device in their vehicle it is a class 4 felony punishable by up to 3.75 years in prison. However, the mandatory minimum sentence for this offense involves four months of incarceration, up to ten years of supervised probation, substance abuse screening and counseling, fines and assessments, a three-year license revocation, and an interlock device upon driver’s license reinstatement.

DUI With a Passenger Under 15 Years of Age

A DUI committed while a passenger under 15 years of age is in the car is a class 6 felony, punishable by up to 2 years in prison. Probation is typically available, and the mandatory minimum sentence varies depending on the offender’s blood alcohol content, but will always involve fines and assessments, substance abuse screening and counseling, and a jail term. Revocation of the offender’s driver’s license and an interlock device will also be required upon conviction.

Wrong Way DUI

If, during the course of committing a DUI offense, a person drives the wrong way down the roadway, they have committed a wrong way DUI. A wrong way DUI is a class 4 felony, punishable by up to 3.75 years in prison. Probation is typically available, and the mandatory minimum sentence for this offense involves four months of incarceration, fines and assessments, revocation of the offender’s driving privileges, and an interlock device upon driver’s license reinstatement.

Contact a Phoenix Aggravated DUI Attorney Today

No matter what kind of DUI you are facing, you need experienced and aggressive representation from a Phoenix aggravated DUI lawyer to ensure that you get the best result possible. We have what you need! Contact us online or call Stone Rose Law to schedule a free consultation at (480) 498-8998.